New York State Commission On Legislative, Judicial and Executive Compensation

Commissioners:
Hon. Eugene M. Fahey (Ret.), Chair
Helene E. Blank
Theresa Egan
Nadine Fontaine
Victor A. Kovner
Robert Megna
Hon. Jeremy S. Weinstein (Ret.)

Notice of Meeting

What: The New York State Commission on Legislative, Judicial and Executive

Compensation will hold a meeting to discuss legislative and executive compensation. This meeting is open to the public but is not a public

hearing.

When: November 7, 2024

Time: 12:00 Noon

Where: New York City Bar Association

42 W. 44 Street New York, NY 10036

This meeting will be viewable online via a live webcast. Information on remote viewing will be posted at: http://www.nyscommissiononcompensation.org on the day of the meeting.

You may contact the Commission by email, at: nyscompensation@gmail.com or by regular mail, at: NYS Commission on Legislative, Judicial and Executive Compensation, 64 Beaver Street, Box 454, New York, NY 10004. The New York State Commission on Legislative, Judicial and Executive Compensation is an independent body tasked with examining, evaluating and making recommendations with respect to compensation for New York State's judges, members of the state legislature, statewide elected officials, and state officials named in section 169 of the Executive Law. The recommendations shall have the force of law unless modified or abrogated by legislation prior to taking effect.

Every four years, beginning June 2015, the Commission is established with seven appointed members – three are designated by the Governor, one by the President Pro Tempore of the New York State Senate, one by the Speaker of the New York State Assembly, and two by the Chief Judge of the New York State Court of Appeals, one of whom serves as chair of the Commission.